Gmail Filters and sample early leave email

This weeks class assignment was to set up a filter in my university email and filter it. I choose to filter for my ARS 273 class because there have been several times in which I have had to go back to revisit an email sent at the beginning of the semester. Using a filter allowed me to easily access this email and I will definitely be using the filter feature in the future. The process was extremely simple.

Open the university email, clickie the checkbox next to the message i wanted to filter for, click “More” listed in a little box above the email, then click “filter messages like these”

This is a very helpful feature of gmail and is a feature I will be using in the future.

Additionally, per our assignment, in the event I was to miss class, my sample email would be as follows:

Mr. Willis,

In regards to our upcoming class, I would like to inform you that due to unforeseen circumstances, I will need to leave class approximately 30 minutes early. I understand that class time is extremely important and invaluable to my education, however, the circumstances involving my early leave are unavoidable. I am letting you know ahead of time to prevent any misunderstanding and with the hopes that I do not miss too much material by leaving early. Please let me know if there is any additional class material I can complete ahead of time that will prevent me from getting behind in the class. Additionally, please let me know if there is anything you need from me in regards to missing class time.

Thanks in advance for your time and consideration.

Megan O’Kuly


One thought on “Gmail Filters and sample early leave email

Leave a Reply

