What I have learned…

seo-tree

During CA 260, I have learned quite a lot! It has truly been an educational experience for me. Prior to this class I had never imagined that I would be creating a blog, writing code, or making my own website! The most interesting lesson, and one I had never thought about, was the search engine optimization, discussed in last weeks module. I really spent a lot of time trying to understand everything I could about SEO. Given that I hope to continue my website for my design and artwork, I felt that it was extremely pertinent to do everything I could to ensure that my site could be easily accessed via search engine.

Some additional resources I used are:

 

I was able to use these resources in attempts to optimize my site. I have placed tags and titles, an everything I could to the site to increase traffic and attempt to be accessed via Google. I read quite a few articles in regards to SEO keywords. Specifically, which keywords are the best to use and how to apply them to my website. For this, I referred to several articles:

http://www.wordstream.com/seo-keyword

https://moz.com/beginners-guide-to-seo/keyword-research

https://www.inc.com/guide/2010/06/picking-effective-seo-keywords.html

https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/seo-site-keyword-optimize-ht#sm.00000c0fiuh2qdebjy0qlc87h5l8h

These allowed me to target specific keywords so that I can optimize search results for potential online viewers. Overall, of all the things I learned throughout this course, this was my most favorite. I was intrigued to think about how search engines, such as Google, worked “behind-the-scenes” to proved search results to users. Below are some interesting facts about search engines.

imslc-ecommerce-seo-for-2015-dave-bascom-from-fit-marketing-6-638cef685cddbac41ba1f6301743e7cd391

 

 

One thought on “What I have learned…

Leave a Reply

